How to write a “good” bio.

Contrary to what a lot of online sources say, I don’t believe it is possible to write the ‘perfect’ Twitter bio, because as the age-old saying goes: “Nobody is perfect.”

But that doesn’t mean it’s impossible to write a good bio.

To look at how to write a good bio, we need to have an example, so let’s cross-examine mine @Danklloyd“Undergraduate Broadcast Journalism & Media Communications student, blogger and part-time charity volunteer.http://about.me/daniellloyd7#” 

What’s good about this bio?

  • It says what I do.
  • There’s a link so people can read more about me.
  • There are three points.
  • It sounds professional.

Now, until I started writing this post I hadn’t actually thought too much about my own bio, but I’m glad I have because what I’ve actually realised is my bio is far from perfect and needs work.

So what’s bad about this bio?

  • It’s too wordy making…

View original post 161 more words

Posted on May 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

